The Galileo open-air cinema season 2016/2017 programme is out and it’s jam-packed with lots of exciting stuff. All the action kicks off at the end of October 2016 and this year promises to bring a whole lot more to our beautiful city. More dates, more venues, more movies, more food, more drinks… more FUN!

The Galileo open-air cinema season 2016/2017

Over and above new venues, food vendors and the option to save bucks with seasonal tickets. Friday night screenings will feature live bands and for those with kids in tow, they’ve added six new Sunday family-friendly screenings during the school holidays. When not enthralled by the big screen, kids will be entertained with jumping castles, face-painting, colouring stations and much more.

Book your tickets directly through Webtickets. Gates open at 6pm and the movie starts at 7:45pm – 8:30pm. Follow The Galileo Open Air Cinema on Facebook or Twitter to keep up to date with all the fun stuff.

The Galileo open-air cinema season 2016/2017 Line-Up

Date Day Movie Venue
31-Oct Mon A Nightmare on Elm Street Kirstenbosch
01-Nov Tue Dirty Dancing Hillcrest Quarry
02-Nov Wed About Time Kirstenbosch
03-Nov Thu The Campaign V&A Waterfront
04-Nov Fri Rock of Ages The Castle of Good Hope
05-Nov Sat Grease Lourensford Wine Estate
08-Nov Tue Mean Girls Hillcrest Quarry
09-Nov Wed The Godfather Kirstenbosch
10-Nov Thu The Proposal V&A Waterfront
11-Nov Fri Avatar Central Park
15-Nov Tue World War Z Hillcrest Quarry
16-Nov Wed Mamma Mia Kirstenbosch
17-Nov Thu Eat Pray Love V&A Waterfront
18-Nov Fri The Great Gatsby Fedisa Rooftop
19-Nov Sat Breakfast At Tiffany’s Nederburg Wine Farm
22-Nov Tue Notting Hill Hillcrest Quarry
23-Nov Wed I Am Kirstenbosch
24-Nov Thu Troy V&A Waterfront
25-Nov Fri Top Gun Meerendal Wine Estate
29-Nov Tue The Fault In Our Stars Hillcrest Quarry
30-Nov Wed Lucy Kirstenbosch
01-Dec Thu The Conjuring V&A Waterfront
02-Dec Fri The Notebook The Castle of Good Hope
03-Dec Sat Finding Nemo Muldersvlei Estate
06-Dec Tue The Fast And The Furious Hillcrest Quarry
07-Dec Wed Amelie Kirstenbosch
08-Dec Thu View From A Blue Moon V&A Waterfront
09-Dec Fri The Lion King Central Park
11-Dec Sun Frozen Kelvin Grove
13-Dec Tue The Avengers Hillcrest Quarry
14-Dec Wed Crocodile Dundee Kirstenbosch
15-Dec Thu Snatch V&A Waterfront
16-Dec Fri The Social Network Fedisa Rooftop
17-Dec Sat Pretty Woman Uitkyk Wine Estate
18-Dec Sun The Jungle Book (2016) Kelvin Grove
20-Dec Tue Grease Hillcrest Quarry
21-Dec Wed The Holiday Kirstenbosch
22-Dec Thu Home Alone V&A Waterfront
23-Dec Fri Love Actually Meerendal Wine Estate
25-Dec Sun Elf Kirstenbosch
27-Dec Tue Kung Fu Panda Hillcrest Quarry
28-Dec Wed Spud Kirstenbosch
29-Dec Thu The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey V&A Waterfront
30-Dec Fri Almost Famous Noordhoek Common
03-Jan Tue Armageddon Hillcrest Quarry
04-Jan Wed Charlie’s Angels Kirstenbosch
05-Jan Thu Twilight V&A Waterfront
06-Jan Fri Everest The Castle of Good Hope
07-Jan Sat Mamma Mia! Boschendal Wine Estate
08-Jan Sun Toy Story Kelvin Grove
10-Jan Tue Pearl Harbor Hillcrest Quarry
11-Jan Wed Boyhood Kirstenbosch
12-Jan Thu The Matrix Reloaded V&A Waterfront
13-Jan Fri The Grand Budapest Hotel Central Park
17-Jan Tue Bad Movie Night: Sharknado Hillcrest Quarry
18-Jan Wed Reel Rock 11 Kirstenbosch
19-Jan Thu (500) Days Of Summer V&A Waterfront
20-Jan Fri Scream Fedisa Rooftop
21-Jan Sat 50 First Dates Blaauwklippen Wine Estate
24-Jan Tue Knocked Up Hillcrest Quarry
25-Jan Wed Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes Kirstenbosch
26-Jan Thu Birdman V&A Waterfront
27-Jan Fri Dirty Dancing Meerendal Wine Estate
31-Jan Tue Single White Female Hillcrest Quarry
01-Feb Wed Reality Bites Kirstenbosch
02-Feb Thu The Armstrong Lie V&A Waterfront
03-Feb Fri Pretty Woman The Castle of Good Hope
04-Feb Sat Interstellar Rustenberg Wine Estate
07-Feb Tue The Vow Hillcrest Quarry
08-Feb Wed Bridget Jones’ Diary Kirstenbosch
09-Feb Thu 10 Things I Hate About You V&A Waterfront
10-Feb Fri The Notebook Central Park
14-Feb Tue When Harry Met Sally Nooitgedacht Wine Estate
15-Feb Wed Fifty Shades Of Grey Kirstenbosch
16-Feb Thu Valkyrie V&A Waterfront
17-Feb Fri Ferris Bueller’s Day Off Fedisa Rooftop
18-Feb Sat He’s Just Not That Into You Allee Bleue Wine Estate
21-Feb Tue The Ring Hillcrest Quarry
22-Feb Wed Winter’s Tale Kirstenbosch
23-Feb Thu Office Space V&A Waterfront
24-Feb Fri Jurassic Park Meerendal Wine Estate
28-Feb Tue How To Lose A Guy In 10 Days Hillcrest Quarry
01-Mar Wed Blue Crush Kirstenbosch
02-Mar Thu The Wizard Of Oz V&A Waterfront
03-Mar Fri The Shawshank Redemption The Castle of Good Hope
04-Mar Sat The Grand Budapest Hotel Rhebokskloof Wine Estate
07-Mar Tue The Boat That Rocked Hillcrest Quarry
08-Mar Wed Step Brothers Kirstenbosch
09-Mar Thu Gone Girl V&A Waterfront
10-Mar Fri The Dark Knight Central Park
14-Mar Tue The Theory Of Everything Hillcrest Quarry
15-Mar Wed Grease Kirstenbosch
16-Mar Thu Frida V&A Waterfront
17-Mar Fri The Wolf Of Wall Street Fedisa Rooftop
18-Mar Sat Dirty Dancing Warwick Wine Estate
21-Mar Tue Fight Club Hillcrest Quarry
22-Mar Wed The Omen Kirstenbosch
23-Mar Thu The Sound Of Music V&A Waterfront
24-Mar Fri The Hangover Meerendal Wine Estate
28-Mar Tue Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets Hillcrest Quarry
29-Mar Wed Trails In Motion: MTB Film Festival Kirstenbosch
30-Mar Thu Star Wars: The Force Awakens V&A Waterfront
31-Mar Fri 300 Noordhoek Common
01-Apr Sat Life Of Pi Anthonij Rupert Wine Estate
02-Apr Sun The Lego Movie Kelvin Grove
04-Apr Tue E.T. Hillcrest Quarry
05-Apr Wed Inside Out Kirstenbosch
06-Apr Thu The Pursuit Of Happyness V&A Waterfront
07-Apr Fri Maleficent The Castle of Good Hope
09-Apr Sun Ice Age Kelvin Grove
11-Apr Tue He’s Just Not That Into You Hillcrest Quarry
12-Apr Wed Back To The Future Part II Kirstenbosch
13-Apr Thu Breakfast At Tiffany’s V&A Waterfront
14-Apr Fri Vacation Central Park
15-Apr Sat Love Actually Vergenoegd Wine Estate
16-Apr Sun The NeverEnding Story Kelvin Grove
18-Apr Tue Mamma Mia! Hillcrest Quarry
19-Apr Wed Earthlings Kirstenbosch
20-Apr Thu Her V&A Waterfront
21-Apr Fri The Hunger Games Fedisa Rooftop
25-Apr Tue Pitch Perfect Hillcrest Quarry
26-Apr Wed Into The Wild Kirstenbosch
27-Apr Thu American Sniper V&A Waterfront
28-Apr Fri Titanic Meerendal Wine Estate
29-Apr Sat

Pride & Prejudice

Knorhoek Wine Estate

xxx